VUMERITY logo
What is VUMERITY® (diroximel fumarate)?
VUMERITY is a prescription medicine used to treat people with relapsing forms of multiple sclerosis (MS), to include clinically isolated syndrome, relapsing-remitting disease, and active secondary progressive disease in adults
It is not known if VUMERITY is safe and effective in children
Please see Important Safety Information below and full Prescribing Information, including Patient Information.

Looking for support in your relapsing MS journey? Let's talk

Register for 1 or more
Let’s Talk Relapsing MS webinars
Reserve your spot button
Hear from healthcare professionals and people living with relapsing MS at these educational webinars from Biogen. Each session covers a variety of topics that may be relevant to you and anyone who supports you in your relapsing MS journey:
Information about relapsing MS. What MRI scans show. VUMERITY for relapsing MS.
In addition, each webinar features a segment on one of these two topics:
Biogen Support Services
Partners in Caring
SPA_icon Webinars are also available in Spanish.

Please keep in mind that your healthcare team is always your primary resource when it comes to your relapsing MS and your treatment.

Let’s Talk Relapsing MS, Biogen Support Services
Steven M. Bromley, MD
Tuesday, April 13, 2021
4:45 PM ET / 3:45 PM CT
2:45 PM MT / 1:45 PM PT
Let’s Talk Relapsing MS, Biogen Support Services
John M. Hemphill, MD
Tuesday, April 20, 2021
6:45 PM ET / 5:45 PM CT
4:45 PM MT / 3:45 PM PT
Let’s Talk Relapsing MS, Biogen Support Services
Brian Steingo, MD
Friday, April 23, 2021
11:45 AM ET / 10:45 AM CT
9:45 AM MT / 8:45 AM PT
Let’s Talk Relapsing MS, Biogen Support Services
Alessandro Serra, MD, PHD
Tuesday, April 27, 2021
6:15 PM ET / 5:15 PM CT
4:15 PM MT / 3:15 PM PT
Let’s Talk Relapsing MS, Biogen Support Services
Sarah J. Johnson, MSN, FNP
Friday, April 30, 2021
11:45 AM ET / 10:45 AM CT
9:45 AM MT / 8:45 AM PT
Register now button

Important Safety InformationDo not take VUMERITY® (diroximel fumarate) if you:

have had an allergic reaction (such as welts, hives, swelling of the face, lips, mouth or tongue, or difficulty breathing) to diroximel fumarate, dimethyl fumarate, or any of the ingredients in VUMERITY
are taking dimethyl fumarate

Before taking and while you take VUMERITY, tell your healthcare provider about all of your medical conditions, including if you:

have liver problems
have kidney problems
have or have had low white blood cell counts or an infection
are pregnant or plan to become pregnant. It is not known if VUMERITY will harm your unborn baby
are breastfeeding or plan to breastfeed. It is not known if VUMERITY passes into your breast milk. Talk to your healthcare provider about the best way to feed your baby while using VUMERITY

Tell your healthcare provider about all the medicines you take including prescription and over-the-counter medicines, vitamins, and herbal supplements.What should I avoid while taking VUMERITY?

Do not drink alcohol at the time you take a VUMERITY dose

What are the possible side effects of VUMERITY?VUMERITY may cause serious side effects including:

allergic reaction (such as welts, hives, swelling of the face, lips, mouth or tongue, or difficulty breathing). Stop taking VUMERITY and get emergency medical help right away if you get any of these symptoms
PML (progressive multifocal leukoencephalopathy) a rare brain infection that usually leads to death or severe disability over a period of weeks or months. Tell your healthcare provider right away if you get any of these symptoms of PML:
weakness on one side of the body that gets worse
clumsiness in your arms or legs
vision problems
changes in thinking and memory
confusion
personality changes
herpes zoster infections (shingles), including central nervous system infections
other serious infections
decreases in your white blood cell count Your healthcare provider should do a blood test to check your white blood cell count before you start treatment with VUMERITY and while you are on therapy. You should have blood tests after 6 months of treatment and every 6 to 12 months after that
liver problems. Your healthcare provider should do blood tests to check your liver function before you start taking VUMERITY and during treatment if needed. Tell your healthcare provider right away if you get any of these symptoms of a liver problem during treatment
severe tiredness
loss of appetite
pain on the right side of your stomach
have dark or brown (tea color) urine
yellowing of your skin or the white part of your eyes

The most common side effects of VUMERITY include:

flushing, redness, itching, or rash
nausea, vomiting, diarrhea, stomach pain, or indigestion
Flushing and stomach problems are the most common reactions, especially at the start of therapy, and may decrease over time. Taking VUMERITY with food (avoid high-fat, high-calorie meal or snack) may help reduce flushing. Call your healthcare provider if you have any of these symptoms and they bother you or do not go away. Ask your healthcare provider if taking aspirin before taking VUMERITY may reduce flushing

These are not all the possible side effects of VUMERITY. Call your healthcare provider for medical advice about side effects. You may report side effects to FDA at 1-800-FDA-1088For more information go to dailymed.nlm.nih.govPlease see full Prescribing Information, including Patient Information.You received this email because you indicated that you want to receive information from Biogen, the sponsor of VUMERITY.com. Your name, address, and other personally identifiable information you provide will not be sold to any third party. If you do not wish to receive information from VUMERITY.com, please click here.

Unsubscribe         Privacy Policy         Terms & Conditions         View in Browser
©2021 Biogen. All rights reserved. 02/21 VUM-US-0426 v2
225 Binney Street, Cambridge, MA 02142 • 1-800-456-2255 • VUMERITY.com
Do not reply to this message. This is a notification-only mailbox that cannot accept incoming email.
This email is intended for residents of the US, Puerto Rico, and US territories.
Biogen logo
VUMERITY logo